Meatball Stroganoff

Dinner last night was meatball stroganoff. Basically, this is like hamburger stroganoff, with the hamburger formed into meatballs instead of just being ground beef.

Why would I do this, you ask? Because I made meatballs a couple of months ago, and they’ve been in the freezer waiting to be eaten. Hubby is on my case about cleaning out the freezer. Hence, meatball stroganoff.

Cast of Ingredients:
4-6 Meatballs (you can use frozen, or make your own. Someday I’ll give you my recipe for homemade meatballs)
1 can cream of mushroom soup
1/2 cup sour cream
1/4 cup milk or water
Egg noodles

Thaw meatballs if frozen, or bake them if meat is raw.
Mix cream of mushroom soup with milk/water.

Add meatballs to the soup mixture.

Simmer for 5-6 minutes.
Add sour cream and mix together right before serving.
Meanwhile, boil egg noodles until al dente.
Drain noodles and serve meatballs and gravy over the noodles.

I served this with roasted broccoli. One of Hubby’s favorite ways to eat broccoli!

Here’s how:

Cast of Ingredients:
     1 head of broccoli
2 tablespoons olive oil
1 tablespoon minced garlic
2 tablespoons parmesan cheese
1/2 tablespoon lemon juice 
Toss the broccoli with olive oil, minced garlic, parmesan cheese, and lemon juice.

Roast at 400 for 15-20 mins.


1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. kat
    Jul 17, 2011 @ 05:20:12

    Oh my, that looks so yummy! I made baked meatballs the other night for dinner! I did a post on it, please check it out and let me know what you think! I’m new to this blogging thing and I love checking out foodie blogs!
    http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/2011/07/16/i-want-me-some-meatballs-and-spaghetti/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

